20,000+ fans
600+ followers
500+ connections

My story of going from miserable, lost and overweight to happy, healthy and balanced

Thank-you for being here.

I wanted to share a little about my story.  I grew up in suburban Adelaide, Australia with my Parents and the middle child of 2 sisters.  My Dad worked in a bank and Mum worked in a plant nursery.  We had a typical 60s house on a quarter acre block with a massive willow tree in our backyard, which was a kind of icon in our neighborhood. We had a cranky poodle called Tricia, a vicious galah called Cocky, three guinea pigs, budgies and lizards.
I remember running under the sprinkler in summer, climbing trees, riding my bike until the sun set, eating home made ice blocks, going over to the 'deli' around the corner and buying mixed lollies and ice creams in summer. There are definitely many happy memories of feeling secure and loved and safe. I also loved ballet and did this for many years as a child.

I was a shy introverted teenager but relatively popular at school. I was a straight A student and loved school. High school was a significant part of my life and influenced and shaped me. I was quite into sports during these years – playing tennis, badminton and netball.

As a young adult I was studying uni part time and working full time in the public service. I met my husband to be at the age of 23 in Melbourne.
I bought a house and had my son a few years later at the age of 28. I suffered post natal depression, one of several bouts of depression in my life. I divorced my husband three years later in 2001 and I hit rock bottom financially. I started my first online business after taking a separation package from the government.

After experiencing a nasty stalker incident, I sold my house in 2007 and moved to the country. I spent time in the country running my business and became involved in a controlling and abusive relationship. After two years, I left the relationship and moved back to Adelaide. I also survived a potentially life threatening illness.

This was one of the hardest periods of my life when a lot of shit went down.

Post the age of 40 and moving back to Adelaide, life really began for me.
I returned to work in the public service after resettling in Adelaide.
I had a legacy of debt from investing in my business, trying to keep up with the lifestyle of my abusive ex-partner and living beyond my means.
I had weight issues due to emotional eating, illness and stress.

I began my fitness journey at the age of 41, losing 15kgs by myself initially.
I engaged a fitness coach and trained for and entered a fitness comp while working full time, studying university part time, being a single parent and running my online business part time.
I almost developed an eating disorder after comp. I continually searched for the next ‘shiny thing’ after that. Health problems resurfaced after comp, leading me to regain nearly all the weight I’d lost.
I finally finished my university degree at the age of 44.

I have worked with some amazing fitness coaches over the years, but one in particular taught me about a powerful flexible nutrition system that changed my life. From 2015, I began to transform my body again with her help and have maintained that lifestyle.

Many people asked me to help them transform their bodies and by becoming certified as a PT in 2016 I was able to do this. It has taken me many years to learn my training and nutritional knowledge and it is my honour and privilege to help others achieve what I have achieved.

It is truly a life changing process and one that I wish for everyone to experience if they are serious about transforming their body in a healthy, fun and sustainable way.


Dee Verrall
Learn How To Successfully Transform Your Body
Without Cutting the Foods You Love

(even if you’ve already tried everything)
Join my free training...
Copyright 2018 - deeverrall.com